Nobody Wants It to End: BATTLESTAR GALACTICA Running Long Tonight

bsglastsupper
It’s so hard to say goodbye to yesterday. We’ve already lost Pushing Daisies this year, and now Battlestar Galactica‘s epic search for what it means to be human draws to a close as well. I’ve loved moments and hated moments and raged about pacing and character and plot and wept over same, and that’s just this season–but I’m still a big ball of tragified watching it end. Apparently the show doesn’t want to die either, as it’s stretching eleven minutes past its advertised two hours. There’s a lot left to unpack (Who are the head characters? Who will survive? Opera house, opera house, opera house!), so the extra juice would be welcome even if we weren’t having a hard time letting go. Some DVR and cable programs are managing to pick this up, but double-check your viewing and recording plans just to be safe. It’s what those detail-oriented nitpickers in the CIC would do.

2 thoughts on “Nobody Wants It to End: BATTLESTAR GALACTICA Running Long Tonight

  1. 😦 I thought I wouldn’t care as much but I don’t want to say goodbye. I hope my favorite character gets a good send off.

  2. If you’re talking about who I think you’re talking about…yes. I hear you. And I think…yes. Since said character’s last line had me weeping like a child…yes.

    I hope you liked it!

Leave a Reply

