Squee! It’s…

You know, I was going to go all squee about how Wallace Shawn is going to be on Life on Mars tonight (and, yes, I was preparing to go with an “Inconceivable!” joke), along with Cheyenne Jackson (which will impress you if your squee sways toward musical theater, which, frankly, mine does). But holy squee, y’all–Randolph Mantooth is going to be on Criminal Minds. You may recall Mr. Mantooth from recent stints on daytime shows As the World Turns and One Life to Live, or from guest roles on, well, everything, from JAG and Diagnosis Murder to Baywatch and MacGyver through LA Law all the way back to old-school Battlestar Galactica and beyond.

Or, if you are like me, you remember him from Emergency!. Somewhere on this planet, there is a block of wood with a preschool picture of me pasted on it. I can’t imagine what the preschool teachers must have thought trying to get a picture of a kid who was gesticulating¬† wildly while telling them about how paramedic Johnny Gage had been bitten by a rattlesnake the night before trying to save joyriders who had driven off a cliff on Emergency!. See, TV Bacon was always in my blood. If you had asked me last week, I would have said there was pretty much nothing that could get me to watch Criminal Minds, but I’ll be tuning to CBS at 9 Eastern/Pacific. Randy Mantooth, people!

2 thoughts on “Squee! It’s…

  1. Pingback: Squee! It’s… « TV BACON

  2. Pingback: Squee! It’s… « TV BACON

Leave a Reply

