Bacon Bits: LIFE, 30 ROCK, and More

• NBC is lightening up Life, while ABC is toughening up Private Practice.

• Jennifer Aniston is returning to NBC for a guest spot on 30 Rock.

• And speaking of 30 Rock, Will Arnett will be reprising his Emmy-nominated turn as scheming network exec Devin Banks when he returns to 30 Rock for the season premiere.

• If you love lists like we love lists, you won’t want to miss this list of the 20 Best Seasons of the Last 20 Years.

The Daily Show correspondents are the real rock stars at the DNC.

4 thoughts on “Bacon Bits: LIFE, 30 ROCK, and More

  1. I’m sorry to quibble, but there’s no way that The Wire, season 2, is the best of that series (although each season deserves its place on a list somewhere!). Season 3, IMHO, was the pinnacle of The Wire’s brilliance.

  2. Don’t be sorry! Quibbling is half the fun of lists. And I agree, I wouldn’t pick season two as my fav, but then again, I wouldn’t pick season three, either.

  3. Y’all are both high (did you pick up some WMD in Hamsterdam?)–Season 4 is clearly the tops of The Wire. Won’t someone think of the children?!?

    As to quibbling, I know Susannah will quibble with both the list and me in re: Season 2 of The West Wing, but the real question is: are we all agreed in Season 1 of Battlestar Galactica? I’m not sure yet…

  4. Ya know, the benefit of years of hindsight may have brought me around a bit on The West Wing S2. Season one will always be nearest and dearest to my heart, but objectively, I’m willing to admit that S2 may be stronger.

    I’ll get back to you on The Wire after I’ve finished Netflixing seasons four and five…

Leave a Reply

