TOP GEAR: Two Great Tastes that Taste Great Together

When I first read that David Tennant (Doctor Who) would be the Star in a Reasonably Priced Car for the season finale of Top Gear, I thought that sounded amusing. Then I saw this picture and haven’t stopped giggling since. And then I saw the promos BBC America ran all weekend and moved on to chortling. I can’t imagine this not being fun. Surely the owner of a Skoda will be familiar with reasonably priced cars, but tune in to see if Tennant achieves his ultimate goal of rounding Gambon quicker than Billie Piper did.

Are they doing anything else on this episode? Does it matter? Looks like there will be a competition involving German engineering and, to quote the Beeb, “a series of confusing graphs.” Double plus good, then.

2 thoughts on “TOP GEAR: Two Great Tastes that Taste Great Together

  1. Either you need to stop writing all this stuff up in such a way that I want to watch it, or you need to buy me real cable so I get BBC America. Your choice. 😉

  2. I loved the confusing graphs! “Why do you assume it’s better to be the top line?” “Is it?” “Yes.” Hee. Love those guys.

    Also? Tennant rocks, but then, we knew that!

Leave a Reply

