On the First Day of Bacon, My TV Gave to Me…

We like the holiday season. We like it a lot. I just went to a 7am choir rehearsal. Susannah just made cookies with 2.5 pounds of chocolate in them (I’m not exaggerating either of those facts for effect). You may have noticed our TV Bacon header changing in celebration (all Susannah’s brilliance). That’s how much we like the holidays. To celebrate, TV Bacon is wishing everyone the happiest of Winter-Holidays-of-Your-Choice with teeny little nifty gifties for the 12 Days of Christmas. Yes, we know that in ye olde traditions, the 12 Days of Christmas fell between Christmas Day and the Epiphany, but we like ’em better here, in their modern usage. We’re also starting a day early so we can end on Christmas Eve, because, well, we know you’re not going to be reading on Christmas Day. So we’re playing a little fast and loose with the dates (it’s wibbly-wobbly, timey-wimey stuff), but we’re absolutely sticking to the 12 days, if that’s any consolation.

So check back here each day for your teeny nifty gifty–it’s not exactly a winter wonderland, but we hope there’s some goofy fun or warm TV memories for all. Happy holidays!

2 thoughts on “On the First Day of Bacon, My TV Gave to Me…

  1. M…

    Have you seen the end of Life on Mars now? If so, what are your thoughts on it? I watched the first ep tonight with a friend who hasn’t seen anything (but now will be hooked), and I got all excited for the story again.

  2. I haven’t yet–they just started again this week. I have the first two eps of the second season waiting for the weekend on my TiVo, and I am *dying* to see them. Hearing your excitement gives me a lot of hope!

Leave a Reply

